lemony7

REVIEW: Aldi Mamia Baby Wipes

on July 17, 2013

As a member of the Netmums product trial panel, I was sent some Aldi Mamia Baby Wipes to test. These are the answers to the questions they asked me.

Are you a first time or subsequent mum?
First time

Are you an Aldi shopper?
Not a regular one, no

What baby wipes do you currently use?
Whatever is on offer. At the moment we have Huggies, Johnsons, Asda’s little angels and Tesco fragrance free ones about.

What did you think to the Mamia Baby Wipes performance?
They were OK. They cleaned off baby mess but didn’t clean off things like sun lotion residue or bug repellent. However, they were gentle enough to use on my stoma (I’m only supposed to use gauze as the skin is so sensitive but the other wipes we have are ok to use on it in an emergency) which is a big plus for me.

What did you think to the packaging?
The clip doesn’t close properly so the top couple of wipes dry out. This is annoying.

What do you think to the price of the wipes? 80 wipes– 79p
That’s about the average price I pay for wipes.

Could you let us know if you usually buy own brand products or mainly brand products for your baby and would you mind telling us why?
I buy what is on offer or what I have coupons for. I think my favourites are Tesco and Asda own brand: they come out of the packet nicely and don’t bring half the other wipes with them! They’re a good price when on offer so we stock up.

Would you buy these wipes again?
If there were no other ones then yes, but I’d prefer not to.

Bottom line: I would not recommend these to a friend.


Leave a comment